, Home of the VW Baja Bug  
BizStore » DVD » Carmen McRae/Manhattan Transfer - Double Time Jazz Collection, Vol. 1
United States Canada United Kingdom Germany France Japan

BizStore » DVD
Carmen McRae/Manhattan Transfer - Double Time Jazz Collection, Vol. 1
Carmen McRae/Manhattan Transfer - Double Time Jazz Collection, Vol. 1

List Price: $14.98
Our Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.99 (20%)
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours
Manufacturer: Eagle Rock
Publisher: Eagle Rock
Artist(s): Carmen McRae

Buy it now at!
Add To Cart
Product Description:
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
Binding: DVD
Brand: RED Distribution
EAN: 0801213907496
Format: Multiple Formats
Item Dimensions: Array
Label: Eagle Rock
Languages: Array
Manufacturer: Eagle Rock
Model: 2263571
MPN: unknown
Number Of Discs: 1
Number Of Items: 1
Publisher: Eagle Rock
Region Code: 1
Release Date: 2004-11-16
Running Time: 80
Studio: Eagle Rock
Editorial Review:
A pair of concerts from two of the biggest names in jazz. "Live In Tokyo" finds legendary singer-pianist Carmen McRae lending her inimitable phrasing to standards such as "That Old Black Magic", "What a Little Moonlight Can Do", "But Not For Me" and many more. "Vocalese Live" features the vocal quartet Manhattan Transfer interpreting classics such as "Meet Benny Bailey", "Java Jive" and "That's Killer Joe" in their uniquely retro vocalese style. Both concerts were recorded in Tokyo, Japan, in 1986.

Track Listing:
1. Four Brothers
2. Rambo
3. Meet Benny Bailey
4. Airegin
5. To You
6. Sing Joy Spring
7. Move
8. That's Killer Joe
9. The Duke of Dubuque
10. Gloria
11. Heart's Desire
12. Birdland
13. On the Boulevard
14. The Shaker Song
15. Java Jive
16. Blue Champagne
17. How High the Moon
18. The Boy From the New York City
19. Ray's Rockhouse
20. That Old Black Magic
21. I Get Along Without You Very Well
22. I Concentrate on You
23. Love Came with Stealthy Fingers
24. Getting Some Fun out of Life
25. Thou Swell
26. My Old Flame
27. Yesterdays
28. Listen Here
29. If I Were a Bell
30. But Not for Me
31. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
32. That Old Devil Called Love
33. As Long as I Live
34. Upside Down
35. Dindi
36. No More Blues
37. Beautiful Moons Ago
38. I'm an Errand Girl for Rhythm
39. Love Theme/As Star is Born
40. With One More Look at You

Buy it now at!
Based on Amazon Store Manager Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Nuke Business Resources
Amazon Store

If you see Errors please E-mail Eric (AT) X XX XXX Webutation

eXTReMe Tracker
The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster. Any use, commercial or educational, requires written permission from the author.
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy