AzBaja.com, Home of the VW Baja Bug  
BizStore » Books » Neverday
United States Canada United Kingdom Germany France Japan

BizStore » Book
Neverday
Neverday

List Price: $10.99
Our Price: $10.99
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours
Manufacturer: Eraserhead Press
Publisher: Eraserhead Press
Author(s): Carlton Mellick III

Buy it now at Amazon.com!
Add To Cart
Product Description:
Binding: Paperback
EAN: 9781621052647
ISBN: 1621052648
Item Dimensions: Array
Label: Eraserhead Press
Languages: Array
Manufacturer: Eraserhead Press
Number Of Items: 1
Number Of Pages: 200
Publication Date: 2018-07-01
Publisher: Eraserhead Press
Release Date: 2018-07-01
Studio: Eraserhead Press
Editorial Review:
For almost 20 years, Carlton Mellick III has been writing some of the strangest and most compelling novels the bizarro fiction genre has to offer. Described as one of the top 40 science-fiction writers under the age of 40 by The Guardian and "one of the most original novelists working today" by horror legend Edward Lee. In his 57th book, Neverday, Mellick has created a dystopian horror tribute to time loop stories in the tradition of Groundhog Day, Edge of Tomorrow and Happy Death Day.

Karl Lybeck has been repeating the same day over and over again, in a constant loop, for what feels like a thousand years. He's been stuck in this endless cycle for so long that he doesn't remember what his life was like before time stopped moving forward. He doesn't remember his parents' faces or what he used to do for a living. The only reason he remembers his own name is because it's printed on his Oregon State driver's license.  

When a woman named January enters his life, Karl learns that he isn't the only one trapped in the time loop. In fact, the majority of the population has been repeating the same day just as he has been for hundreds of years. While Karl was hiding isolated in his suburban home, a whole new world was being built just outside his door. Society has adapted to repeating. Strange laws have been implemented. A new memory-based currency has been put into place.

But there's something not quite right about the new repeating government. Karl doesn't understand why those in charge have no interest in trying to fix their situation. He doesn't doesn't understand why going into the neverday--that time period that only exists if you stay awake all night to avoid repetition--is considered the worst possible crime that anyone can commit. With the help of others who share in his suspicions, Karl plans to find out exactly what is being hidden from them, even if it destroys the very fabric of their society forever.
Buy it now at Amazon.com!
Based on Amazon Store Manager Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Nuke Business Resources
Amazon Store

If you see Errors please E-mail Eric (AT) AzBaja.com X XX XXX
azbaja.com Webutation

eXTReMe Tracker
XXXX
The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster. Any use, commercial or educational, requires written permission from the author.
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy